Groups are typically used to separate users with different needs regarding documentation (typically departments or teams within your organisation). In addition, groups can be used to manage who can create, edit or use files within a group’s library through the access bundles feature.
Overview of all groups
Similar to the users page, the groups page contains an overview of all existing groups.
The icon indicates whether the group has its own library.
Adding a new group
By clicking the button, a new group can be added. Just indicate the group name, whether it should have its own library and click “save”.
Select an existing group and click the “members” tab:
Here you can add or remove members from the group by selecting the relevant user and clicking or .
Managing group default styles
Select an existing group and click the “stylings” tab:
Here you can add the relevant default styles for the group you selected by clicking the dropdown lists and selecting the style you want to define as the default style.
For a reminder of how default styles work, go to our article on the subject.
Deleting a group
A group can be deleted by clicking the icon next to it.